Information to the news
  • Views: 0
  • Author: sddd
  • Date: 6-12-2017, 12:51
6-12-2017, 12:51

Free Download The Brand New Heavies - Live in London [2CD] (2009)

Category: Music

The Brand New Heavies - Live in London [2CD] (2009)
2009 | Live Here Now | Mp3 320 kbps | 1:34:08 | 232 Mb
Genre: Acid jazz, Funk, Soul, R&B

"Greatest Hits Live Featuring N'Dea Davenport," reads a banner on the album cover of the Brand New Heavies' two-CD set Live in London, which answers questions about the repertoire and the identity of the frontwoman, thus reassuring fans. In this concert at the O2 Arena, described by Davenport as "kind of like our ‘welcome home' show in some respects," the Brand New Heavies are on their home turf, and after some funky instrumentals they do indeed go through many of their U.K. hits to the delight of the crowd. Davenport is even willing to take on numbers like "Sometimes" and "You Are the Universe," co-written and originally sung by one of her temporary successors, Siedah Garrett. Not all the hits are included, however, with the band's sole Top Ten, "You've Got a Friend," notably absent. Still, there is plenty of the Brand New Heavies' patented neo-soul playing to be heard, with Simon Bartholomew's guitar, the horns, and even Jan Kincaid's drums getting solo space. But Davenport proves the focus of attention, exhorting the crowd, complaining about the lighting, and singing forcefully. The album makes a good souvenir of a veteran band playing most of its best-known material to its most faithful fans.
Disc 1:
1. Introduction (02:28)
2. People Get Ready (01:53)
3. BNH (04:45)
4. All Fired Up (04:05)
5. Never Stop (05:31)
6. Dream On Dreamer (02:38)
7. Midnight At The Oasis (03:36)
8. Sometimes (03:38)
9. Back To Love (03:19)
10. Sex God (04:15)
11. I Don't Know Why (I Love You) (04:47)
12. Ride In The Sky (03:22)
13. Day Break (04:53)
Disc 2:
1. Brother Sister (05:43)
2. Jump And Move (04:28)
3. Let's Do It Again (04:24)
4. Spend Some Time (05:20)
5. You Are The Universe (05:04)
6. Forever (05:22)
7. Stay This Way (05:36)
8. Dream Come True (09:02)
Download link:
(Buy Long-term Premium Accounts To Support Me & Max Speed)
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable
Dear visitor, you entered the site as an unregistered user.
We recommend you to register or login to the website using your name.


News archive